top of page

'Tis the Season

End of the year online innerdance experience sessions - share with the global community in this moment of beginnings and endings as we shift into the new year ahead - ONLINE this December 29 & 30. Live innerdance DJing with Shamanic DJ (Serena Olsen). *BY DONATION*

Registration is closed
See other events
'Tis the Season
'Tis the Season

Zeit & Ort

29. Dez. 2023, 19:00 GMT-5 – 30. Dez. 2023, 11:00 GMT-5

Innerdance Zoom Womb

Über die Veranstaltung

An online innerdance experience session.  Journey into the New Year energies and a reflective pause on 2023.

Join us on FRIDAY, DECEMBER 29 and SATURDAY, DECEMBER 30 for two grateful giving sessions of innerdance online.  Sessions will be held from the Eastern Daylight Timezone to coordinate with various parts of the world this holiday season.  We look forward to sharing together with you in spirit and community as we transition into the new year ahead.  Sessions will be facilitated with live soundscaping by Shamanic DJ (Serena Olsen).  You are welcome to join one or both sessions.

Time Zone ONE session begins on Friday at 7pm EDT

2pm Hawaii

4pm PDT

8am Manila (Saturday morning)

11am Sydney (Saturday morning)

1pm Auckland (Saturday afternoon)

Time Zone TWO session begins on Saturday at 8am EDT

1pm GMT

2pm CET

8pm Bangkok

9pm Manila

Each session will be about 2.5hrs long and includes introductions and brief participant sharings before the soundscape begins.

Soundscapes will be intuitively mixed live and last approx. 75min.  Afterwards, we close the session with participant sharings of their experiences.

Reciprocity:

These online sessions are being offered by donation.  We welcome everyone to join and celebrate the season together.

**THESE SESSIONS WILL NOT BE RECORDED.  Although we often record soundscapes during the live online sessions and make them available for download, this option will not be available for these end of the year sessions.  Please join us live!

How to Join:

Once you fill in the registration form and optional donation, you will be sent an email with more information for logging into zoom.  The zoom log-in information will apply to both sessions.  Sign into zoom at the appropriate start time for your session.  The Zoom Womb will open approx. 10min before start time.

Tips & Suggestions to Prepare for the Session:

  • Find a quiet space where you can relax during the zoom call and innerdance journey.  It's best to prepare yourself a place to lay down before the zoom call begins.
  • If you prefer, you can light incense, a candle, or use essential oils or smudge in your space to clear the air and create a tranquil aroma for you to feel calm and safe.
  • Dim lighting is recommended during the soundscape to help your eyes stay relaxed.  If your space is too bright, you can also use an eye cover or blindfold during the session.
  • If you are comfortable to lay down on the floor, a yoga mat or carpet, this can be enough.  If you need more support, you can also lay on a bed.  It is recommended not to use too many pillows or cushions behind your head, but if you need extra support for your body, legs, hips, knees etc you can add cushioning as needed.  You can also have a blanket or shawl nearby for additional warmth if you get cold during the session.
  • Some people physically move around more than others so it is good to keep yourself clear of objects or furniture that might be in the way.
  • You can use either headphones or a speaker for this session - please prepare your speaker or sound device prior to the zoom call so it is ready to go when the session starts.
  • It is recommended not to eat a lot of food or a heavy meal before the session.  Light foods are okay but it is best to eat sparingly in the hour or two before we begin.  After the session, remember to drink lots of water.

During the soundscape, you are welcome to keep your video camera on or off.  If your connection is not stable with the video on, try turning your video camera off for a better connection.

Tickets

  • Event Ticket

    Participate in live zoom call(s). You are welcome to join one or both sessions. *RECORDINGS WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE FOR THESE SESSIONS* PLEASE JOIN US LIVE!

    Wunschpreis

Gesamtsumme

0,00 $

Diese Veranstaltung teilen

bottom of page